At your side to defend you from the beginning

Mr. Matthieu Genillod has the essential skills and experience to take charge of the entirety of a criminal case at any stage of the proceedings. He deals with all aspects of criminal law, such as offences against property, the inviolability of individuals, and criminal offences in the economic sphere. His practice also covers traffic incidents, such as the handling of vehicular accidents or driving license revocations, as well as compensation proceedings or relations with insurance companies. In view of both the personal and financial stakes and consequences of any proceedings, Mr. Matthieu Genillod’s priority is the building of a relationship of trust and direct involvement in such cases.

Personalized counsel from the outset of a criminal investigation is imperative

Hence, Mr. Matthieu Genillod continuously participates through the Vaud Bar Association in providing immediate legal assistance. He is also on the list of criminal lawyers who are available to Prosecutors and Courts, and is on the front line to defend his clients efficiently and with full dedication.

To enable an accused or victim to efficiently defend their rights, the founder of avocat-penal.ch attaches great importance to ongoing training and the evolution of the law. The wide range of criminal law, from all kinds of diverse events to the complexity of white collar crimes, requires such a commitment.

It is essential for the accused to be assisted from the first hearing

It is essential for an accused to be assisted from the first hearing, as he is immediately subject to pressure by the investigation authorities. An adequate defence strategy must be devised very quickly, and then be coherently advocated.

All of the investigative measures necessary for protection of a client’s interest must be requested. When an individual is in custody under preventive detention, his lawyer must especially examine the possibility of submitting a petition for release, and must ensure that the detainee’s rights are respected, particularly before the Tribunal for enforcement of coercive measures.

In the event of a criminal sanction, a criminal lawyer’s advice is also crucial in appellate and recourse proceedings, as well as during the enforcement phases of sentences and in proceedings for conditional parole.

The participation of a lawyer from the first steps of a lawsuit is justified for the victim and the complainant

More than ever the participation of a lawyer from the first steps of a lawsuit is justified for the victim and the complainant. An equality of legal weaponry, and need for a fair trial, for an accused who has extensive procedural rights are a challenge. Measures of support, especially psychological and financial, and the preservation of evidence, must be envisaged from the outset.

avocat-penal.ch has a large network of skilled professionals (physicians, psychologists, financial experts, etc.) at its disposal.

More generally, all steps required for protection of the victim’s interests must be taken, such as the lodging of a criminal complaint or the initiation of procedures with respect to distance or preservation of economic interests. . It is imperative to be able to count on an experienced criminal lawyer who is able to propose an overall strategy and is familiar with the needs for collaboration with various specialized institutions such as the LAVI Centre, the Malley Prairie Welcome Centre, etc.

After the victim’s or complainant’s standing is established, it is then up to the criminal lawyer to take any necessary steps, especially judicially, in order to obtain effective financial compensation.

Mr. Matthieu Genillod

Mr. Matthieu Genillod provides counsel to a diversified clientele of both individuals and companies. He is involved in the main areas of legal concern, through his assistance to, and representation of, parties in court. In his practice of criminal law, he defends accused or victims in all types of lawsuit before both the cantonal and federal criminal authorities. – He is also on the list of criminal lawyers who are available to Prosecutors and Courts, and is on the front line to defend his clients efficiently and with total dedication.

With a steadfast attitude that there is no such thing as a “small” criminal case, and aware of the impact a sentence may have on any individual. Mr. Genillod defends any accused person who faces criminal prosecution with vigour and dedication, from the very beginning of the investigation up to the pronouncement of the judgment, and then before the courts of appeal. He attaches great importance to personalized strategy that is adapted to each situation to ensure absolute respect of the defendant’s rights from the opening of a criminal investigation.

With the benefit of thorough academic training in business law (MBL / LL.M.), Mr. Matthieu Genillod devotes a significant amount of time to cases involving economic crimes and to international judicial cooperation with respect to such crimes. He participates in international lawsuits involving economic crimes, money laundering and drug trafficking. In that context, he collaborates almost daily with foreign research offices and has a large network of experts at his disposal.

Mr. Matthieu Genillod also developed solid experience in representation of complainants and victims of personal offences (LAVI), particularly sexual offences and domestic violence. He has amply demonstrated his tenacity and rigour in that regard, but also his sensitivity, in order to obtain for his client the status of a victim. In addition to assisting his clients before the criminal authorities, he counsels them before the civil and administrative authorities to obtain financial compensation. He offers total and protective representation adapted to each victim.

To enable the accused or victims to defend their rights thoroughly and effectively, Maître Genillod attaches great importance to ongoing training and the evolution of the law. The wide range of criminal law, from all kinds of diverse events to the complexity of white collar crimes, requires such a commitment. In particular, he is a member of numerous professional associations, such as the Swiss Bar Association, the Vaud Bar Association and the Swiss Society of Criminal law. Fully dedicated to his profession, Mr. Genillod teaches law in various establishments, particularly for the TREX | MAS HES federal fiduciary diploma of experts.

The firm is located in the center of Lausanne

Ms. Matthieu Genillod practices law at theAlphalex Avocats SA firm, of which he is the founder and the managing lawyer. Hence, he can rely on the collaboration of lawyers experienced in criminal law, as well as on a structure that is appropriate for meeting the needs of individuals or companies, regardless of their size or legal difficulties. Strongly grounded in the practise of law, Alphalex Avocats SA assists its clients with total commitment in the main areas of criminal law, before the cantonal and federal judicial authorities. An interdisciplinary and personalized approach specific to each situation is taken by dedicated, experienced and highly trained lawyers. Our lawyers are members of the Vaud Association Bar and the Swiss Bar Association.

If you need more information or advice, contact us by email or at +41 21 512 44 40

Address
Avenue du Tribunal-Féderal 1
1005 Lausanne
Postal box
1002 Lausanne

Telephone
T +41 21 512 44 40
F +41 21 512 44 45

By appointment in Vevey and Morges.

11 + 10 =

Lausanne

Morges

Vevey

Sélectionner une page

À vos côtés pour vous défendre dès le départ

Disposant des compétences et de l’expérience requises, Maître Matthieu Genillod offre une prise en charge complète du dossier pénal, et ce quel que soit le stade de la procédure. Il traite de tous les domaines du droit pénal général, tels que les infractions contre le patrimoine et l’intégrité de la personne, ainsi que du droit pénal économique. Sa pratique comprend également les problèmes de circulation routière (LCR), ce qui inclut notamment les cas d’accidents et de retraits de permis de conduire, de même que les procédures de dédommagement et les rapports avec les assurances. Compte tenu des enjeux et conséquences aussi bien personnels que financiers de toute procédure, Maître Matthieu Genillod privilégie un rapport de confiance et une implication directe dans les causes traitées.

Un conseil personnalisé dès la première heure de l’enquête pénale est indispensable

Maître Matthieu Genillod participe ainsi activement au sein de l’Ordre des avocats vaudois (OAV) à la permanence de l’avocat de la première heure. Il est également sur les listes d’avocats pénalistes à disposition du Procureur et des Tribunaux et est en première ligne pour assurer une défense efficace et investie de ses clients.

Afin de permettre à l’accusé ou la victime de défendre efficacement ses droits, le fondateur d’avocat-penal.ch attache une importance essentielle à la formation continue et à l’évolution du droit. La diversité du droit pénal, allant du fait divers à la criminalité en col blanc, justifie un tel engagement.

En qualité d’accusé, il est essentiel d’être assisté dès la première audition

Pour l’accusé, il est essentiel d’être assisté dès la première audition, celui-ci étant immédiatement mis sous pression par les autorités d’instruction. Une stratégie de défense adéquate doit pouvoir être rapidement mise en place, puis défendue de manière cohérente.

Il importe en effet de requérir toutes les mesures d’instruction nécessaires par la sauvegarde des intérêts du client. Lorsqu’une personne est placée en détention préventive, l’avocat doit en particulier examiner l’opportunité d’une requête de mise en liberté et veiller au respect des droits du détenu, en particulier devant le Tribunal des mesures de contraintes.

En cas de sanction pénale, les conseils d’un avocat pénaliste sont également déterminants pour les procédures d’appel et de recours, de même que lors des phases d’exécution de peines à l’image des procédures de libération conditionnelle.

L’intervention d’un avocat dès les premières étapes du procès se justifie pour la victime et la partie civile 

Plus que jamais l’intervention d’un avocat dès les premières étapes du procès se justifie pour la victime et la partie civile. Il en va de l’égalité des armes et d’un procès équitable face à un accusé aux droits de procédure étendus. D’emblée, des mesures de soutien, notamment psychologique et financier, ainsi que de conservation des preuves, doivent être envisagées.

avocat-penal.ch dispose à cet égard d’un large réseau de professionnels compétents (médecin, psychologue, expert financier, etc.).

Plus généralement, il s’agit de prendre toute disposition commandée par la sauvegarde des intérêts de la victime, soit notamment le dépôt d’une plainte pénale et de procédures urgentes d’éloignement ou de préservation d’intérêts économiques.  Il est impératif de pouvoir compter alors sur avocat pénaliste expérimenté en mesure de proposer une stratégie globale et rompu aux exigences de collaboration avec les différentes institutions spécialisées telles que le Centre LAVI, le Centre d’accueil MalleyPrairie, etc.

Après reconnaissance du statut de victime ou de partie civile, il appartient encore à l’avocat pénaliste d’entreprendre toute démarche utile, notamment judiciaire, afin d’obtenir un dédommagement financier effectif.

Maître Matthieu Genillod 

Maître Matthieu Genillod conseille une clientèle diversifiée constituée tant de particuliers que de sociétés. Il œuvre principalement dans le domaine judicaire, soit dans l’assistance et la représentation des parties devant les tribunaux. Dans sa pratique active de droit pénal, il assure la défense d’accusé ou de victime dans tous types de procès, tant devant les instances pénales cantonales que fédérales. Il participe ainsi activement au sein de l’Ordre des avocats vaudois (OAV) à la permanence de l’avocat de la première heure. Il est également sur les listes d’avocats pénalistes à disposition des Procureurs ou des Tribunaux et dès lors en première ligne pour assurer une défense efficace et investie de ses clients.

Convaincu qu’il n’y a pas de petites affaires pénales et conscient de l’impact que peut avoir une condamnation sur tout individu, Maître Genillod défend avec vigueur et passion toute personne accusée confrontée aux autorités pénales, dès les premières opérations de l’enquête jusqu’à l’audience de jugement, puis devant les autorités d’appel ou de recours. Il attache une importance décisive à la mise en place d’une stratégie de défense personnalisée et adaptée à chaque situation pour permettre respect effectif des droits de la défense dès l’ouverture d’une enquête pénale.

Au bénéfice d’une formation académique en droit des affaires (MBL / LL.M.), Maître Matthieu Genillod consacre une partie importante de sa pratique à la criminalité économique ou à l’entraide pénale internationale. Il participe à des procès pénaux d’envergure internationale en matière de criminalité économique, blanchiment d’argent et trafic de stupéfiants. Dans ce cadre, il collabore au quotidien avec des Etudes étrangères et dispose d’un réseau d’experts étendus.

Maître Matthieu Genillod a en outre acquis une solide expérience en matière de défense de parties plaignantes ou civiles et de victime d’infractions (LAVI), notamment en matière d’infractions sexuelles et de violences domestiques. Il sait faire preuve de ténacité, rigueur mais également d’humanité afin de permettre la reconnaissance du statut de victime. Outre l’assistance devant les autorités pénales, il conseille les victimes devant les autorités civiles et administratives pour obtenir une indemnisation financière. Il offre une prise en charge globale et protectrice adaptée à chaque victime.

Afin de permettre à l’accusé ou la victime de défendre efficacement ses droits, Maître Genillod attache une importance essentielle à la formation continue et à l’évolution du droit. La diversité du droit pénal, allant du fait divers à la criminalité en col blanc, justifie un tel engagement. Il est notamment membre de plusieurs associations professionnelles, dont la Fédération suisse des avocats (FSA), l’Ordre des avocats vaudois (OAV) ou encore la Société Suisse de droit pénal (SSDP). Passionné par sa profession, Maître Genillod assume des charges d’enseignement au sein de différents organismes, notamment pour le Diplôme fédéral d’expert fiduciaire TREX | MAS HES.

L’étude est établie au cœur de Lausanne et Vevey

Maître Matthieu Genillod pratique le Barreau au sein de l’Etude Alphalex Avocats SA dont il est le fondateur et administrateur. Il peut ainsi compter sur la collaboration d’avocats expérimentés en droit pénal, ainsi que d’une structure efficace pour répondre aux besoins des particuliers ou des entreprises quelle que soit leur taille ou leurs difficultés judiciaires.
Forte d’une pratique soutenue, Alphalex Avocats SA assiste en effet ses clients dans les principaux domaines du droit pénal avec un engagement complet devant les instances judiciaires cantonales et fédérales.
Une approche pluridisciplinaire et personnalisée propre à chaque situation est assurée par des avocats passionnés et expérimentés au bénéfice de formations exigeantes.
Tous nos avocats sont membres de l’Ordre des avocats vaudois (OAV), ainsi que de la Fédération suisse des avocats (FSA).

Vous avez besoin de plus d’infos ou de conseil, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter par email ou au +41 21 512 44 40

Adresses
Avenue du Tribunal-Féderal 1
1005 Lausanne
Case postale
1002 Lausanne

Avenue de la Gare 23/25
1800 Vevey

 

Téléphone
T +41 21 512 44 40
F +41 21 512 44 45

14 + 15 =

Lausanne

Morges

Vevey